Just a little rant with Mikey

FIT has taught me so many things within the past 2 semesters.
I’ve developed amazing friends and amazing contacts.
I’ve completely grown as a person.
But as the spring semester comes to an end, I can’t help but to feel like its gone by all too fast. It’s almost like just yesterday I was moving into my dorm last August, a completely nervous wreck, moving back to the city for the first time and taking in everything Chelsea has to give. I can’t say that I miss living in New York, because I definitely don’t, but I can say that I miss all the opportunities this city throws at you. I can’t wait to go home for the summer… But what’ll happen in that time?
Will I continue to grow and continue my efforts to help my career?
Or will it just be at a 3 month stand still?
I definitely hope that all of my efforts won’t be put on hold and I’ll still have as much focus and inspiration as I do living and breathing fashion school.
3 weeks left and only time will tell what’s to come.

Photos taken by Jonathan Chapé

Bomber is American Eagle
Jeans are American Eagle
Shirt is Zara
Shoes are Adidas
Glasses are Urban Outfitters

IMG_8526IMG_8569IMG_8515IMG_8546

Leave a Reply

